main sponsor

Cradle Of Filth Announce Winter 2012 European Dates

07.09.2012 By: Admin
Cradle Of Filth Announce Winter 2012 European Dates

UK extreme metallers Cradle of Filth have just announced a mammoth run of dates across Europe, including a one-off UK show at London's Forum on 19th December. Happy Christmas! Says the band's ringleader Dani Filth of the forthcoming touring event -

"We are obviously enraptured at the prospect of ditching our Manatee suits and sweating it our night after night on tour across Europe. We have seemingly morphed into an American band of late, having toured there quite extensively, so it's going to be awesome playing some of the places on our home continent we haven't visited in a while. It'll bring some much needed culture back to our humble frames.

On the live front we have some great new ideas for our show, a new setlist, a new bassist and a new album, so expect, with the addition of Godseed and Rotting Christ, the tour to be a tentacular Dracula spectacular of rare and dizzying heights.

Europe beware! The Manticore is coming! Long live the 'Filth!"

Cradle of Filth are set to release their new masterwork 'The Manticore & other Horrors' this Hallowe'en on Peaceville Records.

The title of this, Cradle Of Filth's tenth studio full-length, can be likened to a bestiary, a collection of stories on Monsters; personal demons, Chimeras, literary fiends and world-enslaving entities to blame but a few, Manticore being the ravening title track. It is a song about a beautiful mythological horror that comes to be feared as the disfigurehead of foreign occupation in the Indian provinces.

The songs Illicitus and Pallid Reflection bare the sweet ingredients of vampirism and lycanthropy; the wicked For Your Vulgar Delectation and Frost On her Pillow are woven perversely into grim fairytales, whilst classic, monumental tracks like The Abhorrent and Siding With The Titans both extol tentacular Lovecraftian values.

The album itself possesses an altogether new atmosphere for the band, incorporating a heavier, faster NWOBBM punk vibe that is both current and cruel, blended with ornate orchestration and the quirky immediateness of 2000's Midian opus.

Recorded in eight weeks at both Springvale and Grindstone studios (where it was also mixed by Scott Atkins), Suffolk, the album is testament to the longevity of The 'Filth, as not only does it reek of Cradle's (feared or revered) brand of delicious metal vamperotica, but this thoroughly modern album places the band firmly in fresh killing fields anew.

Singer Dani Filth had this to say on the new album:

"This is our tenth commandment in metal. We have diversified and kept alive the spirit of this band and breathed it into something that I can proudly say, slays like an absolute motherf**ker. The Manticore is coming. Long live the filth!"

Cradle of Filth is also set to spread their darkness upon European lands with a tour throughout November & December.

Wed 07 Nov Holland Haarlem Patronaat
Thu 08 Nov Holland Leeuwarden Romeein
Fri 09 Nov Germany Osnabrück Hyde Park
Sat 10 Nov Denmark Aarhus Train
Mon 12 Nov Sweden Gothenburg Trädgarn
Tue 13 Nov Sweden Stockholm Klubben
Thu 15 Nov Finland Tampere Klubbi
Fri 16 Nov Finland Helsinki Nosturi
Mon 19 Nov Belarus Minsk Re:Public
Tue 20 Nov Ukraine Kiev Bingo
Thu 22 Nov Poland Warsaw Progressja
Fri 23 Nov Poland Krakow Kwadrat
Sat 24 Nov Czech Zlin Winter Masters Of Rock
Mon 26 Nov Italy Bologna Estragon
Tue 27 Nov Italy Milan Alcatraz (Small Hall)
Thu 29 Nov France Montpellier Rockstore
Fri 30 Nov Spain Bilbao Santana 27

Sat 01 Dec Spain Santiago De Compostella Capitol
Sun 02 Dec Portugal Porto Hard Club
Tue 04 Dec Spain Madrid La Riviera
Wed 05 Dec Spain Barcelona Salamandra
Fri 07 Dec Germany Geiselwind Musichall
Sat 08 Dec Germany Bochum Matrix
Sun 09 Dec Swiss Pratteln Z-7
Tue 11 Dec Czech Prague Meet Factory
Thu 13 Dec Slovakia Bratislava Majestic Music Club
Fri 14 Dec Germany München Theaterfabrik
Sat 15 Dec Austria Wels Schlachthof
Sun 16 Dec Germany Berlin C-Club
Wed 19 Dec UK London Forum

Follow Us

In The Magazine

20.04.2015 22:02The Who Hits 50: But Where Do They Go From Here?

The Who Hits 50: But Where Do They Go From Here?

Hampered by ill health, but never ones to retire shyly, The Who continue celebrating their 50th anniversary as they contemplate retirement.

Cat: Features
06.04.2015 23:14Don’t Call It A Comeback: Muse, Blur & Faith No More

Don’t Call It A Comeback: Muse, Blur & Faith No More

Guitar Planet grades the creative comebacks from three iconic artists who are attempting to give 2015 a much-needed injection of impetus.

Cat: Features
19.02.2015 22:10Album Round-up: Blackberry Smoke, Papa Roach & Venom

Album Round-up: Blackberry Smoke, Papa Roach & Venom

Guitar Planet takes on new albums by southern stars Blackberry Smoke, nu-metal icons Papa Roach and the legendary Venom.

Cat: Features
15.02.2015 19:345 Things We Learned From The Grammys

5 Things We Learned From The Grammys

The music industry’s glamorous state of the union address was delivered this weekend, but what did the Grammys have to say about guitar music?

Cat: Features
22.01.2015 21:33Enter Shikari – The Mindsweep

Enter Shikari – The Mindsweep

Enter Shikari renew their archly political assault while expanding their sonic horizons on The Mindsweep.

Cat: Album Review
go to Archive ->